KoonungBasketballbanner21

We are the Koonung Comets Basketball Club; a junior domestic basketball club based in and around Mont Albert North, Box Hill North and the surrounding suburbs of Melbourne.

We have a large number of boys and girls teams entered in the Eastern Districts Junior Basketball Association (EDJBA) competition.  EDJBA games are played on Saturday, and most teams also have a weekly training session.

Join the club!

Comets Registrations

Join a team - We want kids aged between 6-21 - with any skill level

Shooting Stars

We would like to invite young girls and boys between the ages of 5 to 9 to come and learn how to play while making new friends and having fun. New participants are always welcome.

Fixtures, Results & Ladders

PlayHQ manages registrations, fixture and ladder information and stats for players.

News

New Courts Development Proposal

October 13, 2022

  Local Basketball courts are at capacity which is why we are unable to offer all of our teams one hour training slots and need to use courts outside our immediate local area for some of our home games. To help address this shortage and provide the opportunity for more of our young athletes to…

Season Dates Summer 2022/2023 

October 4, 2022

Monday, 03 October 2022             School Term 4 – First Day Saturday, 08 October 2022           Round 1 Saturday, 15 October 2022           Round 2 Saturday, 22 October 2022           Round 3 Saturday, 29 October 2022           NO GAME…

Summer Season 2022/23 Registrations now OPEN

October 4, 2022

Summer Season 2022/23 Registration Early Bird Registration fees – SAVE $40 – Register by 21st August 2022 Early bird fees are $285. New players of all ages and experiences are welcome.  Register here: https://www.playhq.com/basketball-victoria/register/fa278e You might be required to pay a fee to Basketball Victoria (more details with regard to this are below) 2nd and subsequent children – 5% discount.…

Season Dates Winter 2022

April 4, 2022

Tuesday, 26th April 2022 – School Term 2 First Day Saturday, 30th April 2022 – Grading Round 1 Saturday, 7th May 2022 –   Grading Round 2 Saturday, 14th May 2022 – Grading Round 3 Saturday, 21st May 2022 – Grading Round 4 Saturday, 28th May 2022 – Grading Round 5 Saturday, 4th June 2022 –…

Training Times – Summer 2019/20 Season

October 6, 2019

Training recommences for Summer 2019/20 on Monday 7th October 2019.  The training times are available here.